I Started Earning Massive Commission Checks a Few Years Ago. Hereโ€™s What Iโ€™m Grateful I Did With The Extra Cash

Not inflating my lifestyle was the best decision I could make.

Brandon Fluharty ๐Ÿ
1 min readMay 17, 2022

I didnโ€™t:

  • Make risky investments.
  • Get too big for my britches.
  • Splurge on the Porsche 911.
  • Over commit on a luxury home.

Instead I:

  • Automated my investments.
  • Paid off my current house in full.
  • Treated myself to things that brought joy.
  • Made a big commitment to boost my personal brand.

If you are in SaaS sales and starting to earn big commission checks, it may be tempting to spend on the fun stuff now, but itโ€™s much better to play the long game. Playing the long-game meant I could accelerate my retirement from the corporate and live a more intentional life as a full-time online creator.

Do you want to be ruled by short-term thinking or stay focused on long-term life changes? The choice is yours.

๐Ÿ

Read this post and more on my Typeshare Social Blog

--

--

Brandon Fluharty ๐Ÿ

๐Ÿ‘‹ Welcome! This is where I publicly share the personal operating system I used to go from earning $200K to over $1M/yr without burning out in SaaS sales.